From The House

Listen to Episode 12 of DJ Kristian Nairn’s ‘Spektrum’

DJ/Producer Kristian Nairn has just released Episode 12 of his monthly podcast, Spektrum. With each episode of his DJ mixshow, Nairn brings you his personal selection of the best house, tech and progressive around. Nairn aims to bring listeners “the whole spectrum of house music” in one mix by featuring tracks he’s been playing in his recent live sets, and highlighting some of his favorite artists.

Throughout the episode, Nairn breaks up the mix with a few stories from the road along with info on where to catch him live next. In this month’s episode he shares what it was like to DJ a San Francisco Giants game at AT&T Stadium:

“I’ve never been to a baseball game before… Yeah it was pretty random – haha – I’m not going to lie. But it was absolutely fantastic! I got to meet the players, I got to see a bit of the game, I got to play a couple of tracks. It’s one of those things where someone says, “play one track,” and being a DJ it’s like, “well, what do I play?”. I’m used to playing long sets, how do I choose just one track? So I chose, Robyn “Missing U” because I’m a huge Robyn fan and I just had to play it.”

During the hour long mix you can expect music from the likes of Maceo Plex, Boxer, Dean Mason, Fehrplay, EDX, and loads more.

Click the SoundCloud Player below to listen to ‘Spektrum 012’ or find the mix on his personal SoundCloud or Mixcloud.

01. EDX – Sillage
02. Dean Mason – Real Life
03. Fehrplay – Zeitgheist
04. Der Dritte Raum – Hale Bopp (Maceo Plex Mix)
05. Boxer – Verde
06. BUDD – Fade Away
07. Dezza – In Tents
08. Rue vs. Alastor – Contact
09. Matchy – Pollux
10. Audien – Keep This Memory

Be sure to follow Nairn on both SoundCloud and Mixcloud for more new episodes of Spektrum, along with exclusive remixes.

Kristian Nairn is currently working on new music. His latest single on Radikal Records, Bigger is available worldwide. Check out the official music video for “Bigger” with footage from his live performances below:

Click to Order/Stream ‘Bigger’

Amazon | iTunes | Google Play | Bandcamp |  Apple Music | Spotify

Kristian Nairn has also released ‘4Love’ and ‘Up / Beacon’ on Radikal Records. Click to stream all of his singles on Spotify.

For tickets and information on Nairn’s upcoming live DJ sets please visit:

Have your say