From The News

Kings of Spins Features Ross Jack’s “Fear the Rush”

Today, emerging recording artist Ross Jack celebrates the North American release of his new album ‘Self Medicated.’ Self Medicated’ is a perfect blend of Ross Jack’s influences, taking the best sounds of Rap, RnB, Soul, Tri-Hop, and Pop to produce a unique style that he refers to as “Stoner Pop.” The album’s lead single “Fear the Rush” has just been featured on Kings of Spins. The site says the track has “genius production and an amazing feeling.” Check out some of the feature below but be sure to head over to for more.

One of the album’s musical highlights is its opener and lead single, entitled “Fear The Rush.” The single was co-written by Arrow Benjamin, the co-writer and artist on Naughty Boy’s 2015 Top 10 smash hit “Runnin’ (Lose It All)” which also featured pop icon Beyoncé, and produced by Pete Boxsta (Petite Meller, James Arthur).

“Fear the Rush” combines soulful vocals with brooding instrumentals that showcases the melodic hip-hop that propelled Ross Jack top the charts in South-Africa. When speaking to South Africa’s People Magazine about the track, Ross stated “It is one of my favorite tracks because it just feels it so different! I love the almost out bass line and the mood. Feels like gospel rap to me.”

Self Medicated’ is available for digital purchase on all major platforms including iTunes and Google Play. It is also available for physical purchase at music retailers nationwide, on Amazon, Bandcamp, and in the Radikal Records web-store. ‘Self Medicated’ is available to stream on all major streaming platforms.