Salt Ashes - Killing My Mind - Cover Art

Salt Ashes – Killing My Mind CD


Salt Ashes highly-anticipated sophomore album on Digipak CD

SKU: RAD 99499-2. Category: . Tags: , , .

Product Description

UK/EU CUSTOMERS: Click to order via Bandcamp, Ships from UK

Hotly-tipped UK-based alt-pop/electronic artist SALT ASHES will release her highly anticipated sophomore album, Killing My Mind, on November 5, 2021 via Radikal Records. “It’s a journey through the last couple of years of my own relationships, my mental health, and the enormous problem of sexual harassment,” she explains on the album’s themes. “I take whatever I feel most passionate about and write about it, but often I’ll watch a scene in a movie and take some imagery from there or a dance piece that I’ve felt particularly moved by,” she adds. “I’ve learnt over the years to be unapologetic with music and what I want to say and to allow whatever is inside to come out without putting pressure and restraints on it.”

As far as the inspiration behind the sound for Killing My Mind, she took influence from all the ’80s records she loves, going back to the likes of Giorgio Moroder, The Knife, Fleetwood Mac. “We used a lot of analog synths and live instruments and tried to not limit ourselves with adding color into a chord or sound which is not something I’ve done in a while.”

The album features Salt Ashes’ 2021 singles “Lucy”, “Too Many Times” and “Love, Love”, all of which were accompanied by provocative self-directed videos that showcase her mission to bring a refreshing and dark edge to the world of pop music.


  1. Lucy
  2. Mad Girl
  3. Powerplay
  4. Screw Over You
  5. Too Many Times
  6. I’m Not Scared to Die
  7. Love, Love
  8. Skylight
  9. Killing My Mind
  10. Body Says
  11. Strangers
  12. Never Be Wrong


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Salt Ashes – Killing My Mind CD”