From The News

Watch the Acoustic Peformance of Rasmus Faber’s “We Laugh We Dance We Cry”

Swedish DJ, producer, and pianist Rasmus Faber released his single “We Laugh We Dance We Cry” last month via Radikal Records. Today, we’re excited to release this special acoustic performance of “We Laugh We Dance We Cry” on the Radikal Official YouTube Channel. This special performance was arranged by Rasmus Faber, who also plays the grand piano during the performance. The talented artists for this performance include: Linus Norda (Vocals), Amelia Jakobsson-Boyarsky (Cello), and Anders Svensson and Jesper Heijkenskjöld (Guitar).

Watch the acoustic performance of “We Laugh We Dance We Cry” below:

Faber has cemented his place as one of house music’s elite after a long list of successful productions and remixes for some of the electronic dance music’s icons such as Axwell, Deadmau5, Kaskade, and more. Faber’s recent releases have topped airplay and dance charts around the world. “We Laugh We Dance We Cry” has all the makings of an instant pop radio hit.

“We Laugh We Dance We Cry” transcends genres, sitting comfortably between commercial EDM, quality house music, arena rock, and mainstream pop sing-a-long. Faber collaborated with German singer-songwriter Alexandra Prince to create this feel good single. The powerful lead vocals are performed by Linus Norda. When speaking with Radikal Records about the release Faber stated, “I’m so happy that this very special track is finally coming out in the United States! With so many strong mixes and so many people getting psyched about it; for me this is what music making is all about, touching people in a positive way time and again.”

The single is available along with additional mixes from remixers including multi-platinum producer Jason Nevins, Manuel Riva, and Funky Junction. “We Laugh We Dance We Cry” is available for digital purchase on Amazon, iTunes, Google Play, and Bandcamp. It is also available to stream on Spotify and Soundcloud.

Have your say