Musti – Qoyskayga CD


Debut album from Musti on Digipak CD

SKU: RAD 99450-2. Category: . Tags: , , .

Product Description

‘Qoyskayga’ (My Family) is the powerful debut album by eighteen-year-old Somali-Norewegian artist, Musti. Delivering unfiltered lyrics with a unique and unpredictable flow, you don’t have to understand Norwegian or Somalian to feel the undeniable talent that makes Musti one of the most exciting voices coming out of the Norwegian music scene. Most recently Musti performed “Lion King” live at Norway’s P3 Gull (in English: “P3 Gold”) award show where she won «Newcomer of the Year».

With her release, Musti may well become the manifestation of the next generation of Norwegian rappers and the first to break outside her home territory. The ones that dare assert their ambitions, ignore conventional categorization and stereotypes relating to rap style, provenance or gender.  “I was an angry kid” Musti explains. As luck would have it an observant teacher showed her an alternative way of articulating this anger, by expressing her emotions in words. What started as a diary of sorts soon became poetry, evolving with patterns and rhymes – not unlike rappers such as Skepta and Stormzy. Musti had a realization. “Music is poetry. My emotions become poems, poems that naturally transform to fit to music.”


  1. atlas
  2. hooyo
  3. meg selv
  4. don intro
  5. krig
  6. ansvar
  7. short stop interlude
  8. lion king
  9. flex
  10. ok rosa blomst
  11. musti 1 interlude
  12. ustoppelig
  13. gro harlem brundtland


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Musti – Qoyskayga CD”