Salt Ashes – Full Album Sampler

Subscribe to the Radikal Records YouTube Channel

Pre-Order ‘Salt Ashes’ debut album – Available July 15th, 2016
Google Play:

Track listing:
01. Save It – 00:00
02. Somebody – 01:05
03. Wilderness – 02:07
04. Sober – 03:11
05. Whatever You Want Me to Be – 04:16
06. Raided – 05:19
07. Half the Battle – 06:26
08. If You Let Me Go – 07:27
09. Chemical Rush – 08:32
10. Curse You – 09:36
11. Runaway – 10:42
12. Landslide – 11:45
13. Burn For You – 12:46
14. No Sleep – 13:49

Emerging singer-songwriter Salt Ashes is set to release her highly anticipated self-titled debut album, ‘Salt Ashes’ on July 15th 2016 on Radikal Records. The album stays true to the songstress’ signature dark songs and melodies with a zeitgeist club sound, which she has become best known for since bursting into the dance music scene over 3 years ago.

Salt Ashes, aka Veiga Sanchez, signed with Radikal Records back in 2014 and released singles “Somebody” and “If You Let Me Go,” a Top 5 record on both the Billboard and Music Week Dance Charts. She continued to build on her unique spectral synth-pop sound in 2015 with the release of her single “Raided,” a BBC Introducing and Spotify Fan favorite. All three previously released singles can be found on her debut album.

The album’s extraordinary lead single “Save It,” co-written with Rob Irving (House of Emeralds), received strong pre-release buzz from the UK’s discovery site Record of the Day (“now comes this brilliant on-trend banger with one hell of a chorus and everything required to be an instant worldwide smash. Calvin Harris would probably kill for this tune”) as well as US tastemakers Idolator (“Salt Ashes has whipped up a firecracker with her new single”). “Whatever You Want Me To Be” is an intimate, dynamic electronic track that debuted on renowned entertainment outlet WhoSay in late June. The track is guaranteed to be a fan favorite, the slow build-up and sultry voice in the track shows the ever-growing diversity and range in her sound.

The album takes listeners on a journey through love, loss, heartbreak, finding and losing yourself. When asked to describe her debut album, Salt Ashes stated “The songs are like a magnifying glass into the past 5 years of my life, so I’m hoping people will get to know me and my mind a little better.” Drawing influences from Depeche Mode and Martha Graham, the debut album establishes Salt Ashes an exciting artist to watch in the electronic music scene in 2016 and in the future.

Follow Salt Ashes: